Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was great I also made a paste of sundried tomatoes in oil and roasted red bell peppers spread that on the chicken then the pesto and grated italian blend cheese. I also dipped it in egg and panko seasoned with some italian seasoning and some freshly grated parmasan. Served it with fetuccini alfredo with sauted mushrooms and chives was a winner . I might also do this without panko and slice and eat cold for a buffet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shazza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I have made this for many people and have had nothing but excessively positive comments! I follow the recipe, and, on top of the rolled pesto cheese chicken, I add Panko bread crumbs and chopped onion. This makes it look more classy and it adds another dimension to the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
YUM!!! I marinated chicken breasts in italian dressing then covered in pesto and good quality, thick mozzarella. I greased the pan and splashed some white wine in the bottom before I put the chicken in the pan. I covered the dish with foil and baked at 350 for 20 minutes, then removed the foil and baked an additional 10 minutes. It came out PERFECT! Moist and delicious. The white wine and the melted cheese/pesto in the bottom of the pan made a nice sauce and I served it with bow tie pasta. My boyfriend was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malsobo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was so so easy and delicious! Picky husband loved it. Will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
One of the few dinners my family ate and NOONE complained about anything!!! I took the advice of some fellow reviewers and dipped them in egg and crumbs as well before baking = delicious :-) Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!!! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Makes very big portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I used feta instead of mozzarella because that's what I had on hand. Also seasoned the chicken and coated in Pistachio-Panko mixture (that I also had on hand in the freezer from a previous recipe), and fried the chicken on the stove before baking. It was pretty good, but not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This recipe is easy and delicious! My kids even loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I halved this recipe and had 4 half chicken breast servings. They were difficult to roll, so I more folded them in half. I rolled them in bread crumbs as other users suggested. Served with linguine with red peppers and more pesto. A tasty and easy Valentine's dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was pretty good, very easy to make. I felt like it was lacking something though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 121-130 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States