Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These were pretty good. I dredged the rolls through egg and Italian bread crumbs before I baked them. Served with fettuccine pasta and alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was very good. I served with basil fettucine with oil, lemon & garlic.. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
So easy and so good! I cooked at 350 uncovered and it needed about an hour. I would suggest trying others advice and cook at 375 for a shorter time. I also salted the meat and used shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Easy to make. I used string cheese instead of sliced cheese which made rolling the chicken much simpler. My kids (10, 8, & 7) all commented on how good it was. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Super! I used a small jar of basil pesto and 6 chicken breasts. For the cheese, I simply rolled one piece of string cheese into each piece of seasoned chicken, and it rolled/baked/tasted like a dream! I spread the tops with a little more pesto, and they turned out fantastic! I used another's advice and baked them at a higher temp for 20-25 minutes. They were cooked completely in that amount of time. I was planning on getting a photo of the finished (beautiful) product, but they left the pan so quickly, I never had time! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was really good. I took other's suggestions and rolled in egg and seasoned bread crumbs before. Also a bit of garlic salt is a nice touch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This dish is amazing, tasty, and simple to prepare. I followed the advice from most helpful reviews...I prepared recipe as instructed in the beginning, but adhered advice of others by dipping the finished rolls in egg (I used egg substitute) and then dipping thourougly in italian bread crumbs--delicious! I cooked at 350 degrees for approx. 20-25 minutes. This is a dish you could serve to guests/company confidently:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Delicious! My only complaint would be that the chicken started drying out on the outside. Next time I will try breading the outside to help keep it moist. I served this on top of tortellini and pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joetta702

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I had some Simple Garlic and Basil Pesto (made with all pine nuts) in the freezer I wanted to use. This was very good! I did follow some other's suggestion and didn't pound the chicken and put the pesto and cheese on top. I browned them first, put the pesto and cheese on top and finished in the oven. We enjoyed this!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States