Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I rated this 4 stars only because I had to make a few adjustments to turn it into a 5 star recipe. I marinated by pounded chicken breasts in Italian dressing all day. Used fresh buffalo mozzarella cheese and sprinkled fresh grated parmesan romano cheese on top before baking. I served with spaghetti squash and marinara sauce. I live a low-carb life so this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Simple, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This recipe is So good and So easy to make! My family loves it. The only thing I did different was to use schreded mozzarella instead of sliced. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Excellent! Simple! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is a 5 star dish. Very delicious and so full of flavor. I made my own basil pesto sauce, recipe from this website, and used fresh mozzarella cheese. I only lightly seasoned the chicken breast with pepper and salt, layerd the pesto and cheese and secured with toothpicks. I was surprised at how simple this was to put together and yet so flavorful. I baked this for 35 to 40 minutes at 350 degrees, the directions were easy and exact. This was my first time making this dish and won't be my last....trust me I will be making this again and again. a definite winner in my recipe book! I served this with,"Mushroom Orzo," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Love, love, love! I added chopped sundried tomatoes for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Excellent recipe. Simple and easy, even for someone that hasn't made chicken like this before. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very Yummy.....I didn't quite give it a 5 star because a few bites of my chicken were a bit dry so not sure what I will do to change it next time...other than that my husband and 3 year old daughter gobbled it down ! mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This recipe was really good. I followed the other users advice and just put the pesto and mozzarella cheese on top and covered it to bake. I also seasonsed the chicken a little with salt, pepper, and garlic powder before adding the pesto and cheese. It turned out pretty good and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These were pretty good. I dredged the rolls through egg and Italian bread crumbs before I baked them. Served with fettuccine pasta and alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States