Peruvian Lomo Saltado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Such a great recipe. My husband is Peruvian and this is his most favorite dish. I've made others in the past but never turned out this good. Next time I am going to use a little less vinegar. I did let the meat marinate for a couple of hours in the vinegar and soy sauce plus I added minced garlic. While cooking we put in a few pinches of cumin and topped the dish with cilantro. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Tastes authentic! I baked my own french fries though using a simple recipe off of this site and didn't cook them with the meat (previous recommendations to prevent sogginess). It was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Made this with tater-tots, which worked like tiny crispy sponges to soak up all of these great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I followed this recipe to the T and had no problems. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrsolyaD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I really liked this recipe....i will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yari Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is an good recipe. I would only add that yes, red onions are more tasty and more authentic. Also, I prefer my lomo saltado to be more crispy and "fresh" rather than "stewey", so i put the onions near the end so that they are just cooked, and I just put the fries on top at the end so they stay crispy. I always serve this with Peruvian white rice (simple- just fry up some garlic with a little bit of oil, put the rice in, let it fry a little, then put the water and let it cook.) and maduros (fried sweet plantains).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Delicious dish!! Fortunately I don't have to travel 300 miles to eat Lomo Saltado....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I live in Peru and made this recipe. I followed it exactly and was super, duper pleased. It tastes very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy and authentic! I usually make the green aji sauce to complement this dish. Amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
great just absolutely great!! love it!! super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Peruvian Turkey

A flavorful wet rub creates a gorgeous crust that locks in juices.

Meatloaf Cupcakes

A savory surprise! Kid-approved meatloaf cupcakes are piped with mashed potatoes.

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States