Peruvian Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made it today and loved it. The only thing I added was an onion. I'm far not a Peruvian but this tasted pretty good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
simply delicious. I used this recipe just as is and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Here are my changes. I seasoned my chicken with sazon, minced garlic, cumin, seasoned salt and red pepper flakes. I then stir fried the chicken in olive oil. In a blender I added fresh cilantro, water and beer. I poured my cilantro mixture with my jasmine rice, added some butter and left it to steam. Once completed I added it to my chicken along with carrots, peas and broccoli and topped it with sliced red pepper. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is an excellent dish, my peruvian mother in law taught me how to make it a little differently though. Use one red pepper cut into thin strips and sautee with 2 cloves of fresh garlic, then add the cilantro, cumin, salt and pepper and chicken. Boil until chicken is cooked, add rice, and one package of frozen peas and carrots. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I love this recipe! I add salt to the boiling water and I shred the chicken rather than dice it. I love it so much that it has become a Saturday night meal for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Awesome, You can use this as a main dish since this is very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlaxoxo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krystal907
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
So I thought this was kind of bland, but otherwise, pretty good. I added some Johnny's salt to it and some pepper which made it taste a bit better. If I could pinpoint some spices to make it pop, itd be a lot better. EDIT: After letting it sit in the fridge for a night or two, I think this ends up tasting a lot better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal907

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very Flavorful! I always have lots of cilantro from the garden to use in this one. I made it a second time using tofu. (really helped the tofu...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
delicious--and SO easy!! I sauteed the garlic, fresh carrots, and cumin before adding the cilantro mixture and my already cooked rice. It was a hit--we scraped the bottom of the pan! I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkersburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This is not good... so excited to make this dish. Took much longer to prepare than noted and the cumin was very overpowering. Needs much more flavor. I will not make this again.Very dissapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian-Style Rice

See how to make a fragrant, colorful basmati rice side dish.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States