Peruvian Aji Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
When I traveled to Cusco and Machu pichu I tasted this delicious dipping sauce,but I never could recreate it. This recipe is fabulous tasting and I intend to serve it with Saltado de Pollo on Valentines day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
the sauce came out a little too bland so i tried adding about a table spoon of salt as well as some cilantro. this made the sauce a little more flavorful and everyone just enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I also added salt, pepper, and cilantro and it is great.. Has a very addictive flavor because of the Iceberg. I used a food processor the first time will use a blender the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Andover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe came out really great when I added a pinch of salt and 1/4 cup of my home made recaito. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Wow! A hot sauce that is tasty and that I can control the heat! I tried the original recipe.. nice. The 2nd time I added 1 teaspoon salt and 1/2 bunch cilantro.., great!. The 3rd time, with salt & cilantro, I streamed 1/4 cup olive oil into the blender INSTEAD of the mayo... Delish!!! --no mayo aftertaste, healthier and tastier-- it seems to bring out the flavor of the lettuce and cilantro. Update: This is my 5th try (you can tell I love this recipe) and I added 1/2 onion... OMG, how flavorful! That's it. I can not improve this further for my taste. A real winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arthur53

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
My boyfriend is peruvian and i have been in search for years for the magical table aji. Its not as easy as it seems. But with this if your looking for the extra something.. My man always tells me you have to add a little red onion and GARLIC... Hope it helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This hot sauce is amazing. I added a little garlic and next time will add some onion. Outstanding flavor. I didn't think it needed as much mayo, but it's great b/c you can play around with the consistency you want -- great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Definatley needs onion and garlic adding with more chilli but really good way of making a sauce for dipping meat in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I am Peruvian and I would really recommend if you can find a Latin store on your area (more than sure you're gonna find it), look for: AJI AMARILLO. That's our pepper and is amazing (just be sure to wash your hands really good before you think in touching your eyes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I use Sour cream and use Aji sauce with a spoonfull of lemon Juice, Only because I'm not a Mayo fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlaxoxo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States