Peruvian Aji Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
this tasted like lettuce with spicy jalapenos in it. It didnt say to take out the seeds just cut off the stem which I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Horrible. Tastes NOTHING like the real thing. And that might be forgivable if it tasted good, but it is just appalling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Added onion, lime juice and cucumber to add some freshness. Cilantro would have been great but didn't have any. Family didn't like the bread aspect. Will find another recipe. Will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
if you can find aji limo and change it with the jalapeno uyuy you will love it. for those who can really can manage spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This is yummy i added some milk, garlic and i added fresh spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_tim
Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I made the green salsa,but I did not put any bread I added more fire! It was a succes ! A friend of mine tried it out (She is from Peru ) It did not believe it that I made it.beware it is so addictive!!! thank you!!!for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I use Sour cream and use Aji sauce with a spoonfull of lemon Juice, Only because I'm not a Mayo fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlaxoxo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I am Peruvian and I would really recommend if you can find a Latin store on your area (more than sure you're gonna find it), look for: AJI AMARILLO. That's our pepper and is amazing (just be sure to wash your hands really good before you think in touching your eyes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Definatley needs onion and garlic adding with more chilli but really good way of making a sauce for dipping meat in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This hot sauce is amazing. I added a little garlic and next time will add some onion. Outstanding flavor. I didn't think it needed as much mayo, but it's great b/c you can play around with the consistency you want -- great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States