Personal Portobello Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
LOVED this! I adjusted the amounts using common sense, they were wonderful. We will eat again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME and perfect for low-carb eaters. I agree with others that you need to remove the gills first and the perfect kitchen gadget to do this is a melon baller. I made it with sauce, fresh chopped spinach and basil (from the garden), diced tomatoes, crumbled turkey sausage (Jimmy Dean makes it already cooked and crumbed!) and feta cheese. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Make this today....Very good follow to the T:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! We did these tonight for dinner. Very quick and easy!!! Taste wonderful with an ice cold Shiner Bock Double Wheat beer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Wyatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lone Star, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I love this! I did marinate the portobello mushroom in Italian dressing and baked at 400 degrees. Also Added Canadian bacon. This my absolute favorite. Love it! Will be my new snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
What a wonderful low carb idea! You could post this under low carb, too, you know! I was wonder how I could have pizza on a low carb diet and now I have a wonderful idea, too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Suzanne Faucher-Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Good recipe, nothing can go wrong when it is applied as written. I use Portobello caps and the only addition I make is to add anchovies, I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
If you remove the gills, scraping with a table knife first and then bake the mushroom cap gill side down for 5-8 minutes depending on the side, it reduces the wateriness. Then flip it, dry it out and carry on with your fillings as noted.d
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I haven't made with this recipe but I've made portabello pizza's many many times!! Its a great diet pizza if you use diet friendly toppings/sauce, great when your avoiding carbs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States