Personal Portobello Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Great recipe! If you do the basic of heating of the mushroom first, you can change the stuffing/filling to suit your taste!!! I try different sauces ie pesto's ,salsa and different paste to change the flavour. You can also use any toppings you like on pizza. Veggie to meat to cheeses- ect.Just use cooked meat. They are very filling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
These were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
very easy! tastes great! very moist. I added garlic butter before putting the mushrooms in the oven for the first time, ask goat cheese is a nice addition. thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Seriously delicious!!! I followed others advice and removed the gills from the mushroom and had no problems with the pizza being watery. I have made this twice and both times were super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Personal Portobello Pizza Haiku: "Good taste, but messy. Follow reviewers' advice. Doubt I'll make again." Scraped gills, patted dry, and baked shroom at 400 deg. for 10 min., then filled and topped w/ pizza goodies and baked another 20 min. Still a drippy mess to eat, so I think I'd just rather an English Muffin pizza w/ baby bellas on top instead; glad that I tried this recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I loved it! it's like pulling the topping off of a pizza and eating it, except you feel full afterwards and have no nutrition guilt! i followed the suggestions of some comments and removed the gills and precooked the mushroom a little hotter and longer. i also sprayed the pan with a little olive oil cooking spray so nothing would stick. my caps were pretty flat so the toppings ran off, but the cheese got crispy and delicious around the edges. i topped mine with cheese and frozen italian style meatballs (microwaved according to directions and then sliced into 3-4 slices so they would lay flat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I have made this for many many years when I first discovered a similar recipe on the atkins website. If you are looking for a healthy and hearty pizza, definitely try this. You can play around with the toppings to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I removed the gills as others recommended and baked the mushrooms longer before adding my pizza ingredients. They were tasty, but I feel like they need more spices and pizzazz next time ... that said, I will definitely try cooking them again and I will be more daring with my spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Made mine with red onion and spinach, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Yummy! I cut each pepperoni into 4's so they fit better. I did add a little more spaghetti sauce and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States