Personal Portobello Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This is a definite 5 star recipe! I absolutely loved it! I took the other reviewers advice about baking the mushrooms and worked like a charm! No soggy portobella pizza for me! They were perfect! Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by shoallen
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Wish I would've looked to see how to make these without them being so runny before making them, but I probably should've added a bit more salt and Italian seasoning...but overall fairly good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I heard about this on Dr. Oz so I figured I'd try it. I hate mushrooms more than anyone but in this kind of fashion, I could eat these all day. Great recipe and great creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I followed what other reviewers said and removed the gills and baked at 400 degrees for 10 minutes. I blotted the water that accumulated and put my sauce and toppings on and cooked for an additional 10 minutes. Came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by owllover
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My husband and I made this tonight and it was so good! I substituted some of the toppings to add what I normally like on my pizza. Definitely plan to make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I precooked the caps with the inside face down for 10 min in a 400 deg oven, then cooked at the same temp for 10 min. Used toppings of peppers, onions and black olives. A very good, light and low carb dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I used Hot Italian Turkey sausage and smoked mozzarella. WOW! Lots of flavor. Deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stagecoach, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I have learned that if you peel the outer skin of the portabello off it takes away the rubbery texture, and is easier to eat in a sandwich or a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Not bad. A little runny, and I used chicken on top instead of the toppings she suggested. I'd cook it longer next time but not bad, I did take out the gills as well. Better texture that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States