Personal Portobello Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Excellent! I marinated my mushroom in a bit of Italian dressing for a little extra flavor, and with a little cheese and tomato sauce, it was wonderful. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
This pizza was awesome and what a nice change of pace from regular pizza. Certainly a lot healthier, too! I used pizza sauce instead of spaghetti sauce and used closer to 1/4 cup per mushroom. These would make great appetizers for a party. Thanks so much KJones 27!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Very nice recipe,great when your on a diet. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
Everyone really liked this, even my eight year old. We used pizza sauce and everyone put on their favorite toppings. I used pickled garlic, cheese, green peppers and onion. My daughter used cheese and pepperoni. Dad had pickled garlic, pepperoni, onion, green pepper, and cheese. Will make agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
These were very good but really watery & quite messy. I liked the taste but I don't think I'll make them again just because they were a little hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
These are VERY Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is a really good idea, especially for me I am diabetic and try to watch those carbs, and I adore mushrooms...Thanks so much for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I loved the topping, but the mushrooms were slimey when cooked and looked ugly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKERSKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I'd give this a five if it werent so watery. Delicious taste, easy, quick personal pizza. Any ideas on how to dry out the mushroom a bit so it doesnt run all over the plate when you cut into it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I thought this was OK but not great. I have to agree with the other reviewer, who said they are difficult to eat. So, I'll probably not eat again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States