Personal Portobello Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! We did these tonight for dinner. Very quick and easy!!! Taste wonderful with an ice cold Shiner Bock Double Wheat beer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Wyatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lone Star, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I love this! I did marinate the portobello mushroom in Italian dressing and baked at 400 degrees. Also Added Canadian bacon. This my absolute favorite. Love it! Will be my new snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
What a wonderful low carb idea! You could post this under low carb, too, you know! I was wonder how I could have pizza on a low carb diet and now I have a wonderful idea, too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Faucher-Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Good recipe, nothing can go wrong when it is applied as written. I use Portobello caps and the only addition I make is to add anchovies, I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
If you remove the gills, scraping with a table knife first and then bake the mushroom cap gill side down for 5-8 minutes depending on the side, it reduces the wateriness. Then flip it, dry it out and carry on with your fillings as noted.d
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I haven't made with this recipe but I've made portabello pizza's many many times!! Its a great diet pizza if you use diet friendly toppings/sauce, great when your avoiding carbs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyKins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
These were so easy and good that I had to write my first review. I wiped them with a paper towel and used a spoon to clean out the cap of the stem and gills. I then threw them on the grill flipping to get rid of any liquid. Once I thought they were cooked enough I added my toppings. Yumm and so easy! I have a neighbor who loves to taste test any new recipes(or old for that matter) I try. She loved it too! Thanks for a great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I haven't made this yet, but it does sound awesome. And I was thinking if you used baby bellas you can make it an appetizer. Can't wait to try it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I have made these tons of times I love it! I use cheddar cheese cause I prefer it over mozzarella. I also love green olives over black. My mushrooms are never watery. I rinse them then dry them that may be why. I was so happy to have this recipe b/c I got tired of grilled potabellas lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clementon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I use a grafefruit spoon to remove the gills, this also works on deseeding any fruit. Then i used my regular stuffed mushroom recipe. Cook up a lb or more of Jimmy Dean hot sausage with cream cheese. Stuff. Of course do the regular drying out, can use olive oil on cap after the initial bake....this is so goo. Sprinkly the cheese of your choice on top after stuffing. I've used it all. Pepper jack, gouda, parmesan , . You can mix other things in the mushroom stuffing too...minced red onion, jalapeno relish, i love it hot and spicy with the 2. enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States