Personal Portobello Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
this recipe is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This recipe was so delicious and simple. I made it for the family using 5 mushrooms and multiplied the recipe by 5. The only change I made was to use turkey pepperoni as I am on Weight Watchers. Each pizza was 5 plus points. I served it with fresh crusty bread. It felt like I was dining at a cafe. This is definitely going in my rotation for simple and yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was an interesting and delicious departure from the same old sauteed mushrooms we always have with our Friday night grilled steaks. I removed the gills, but followed the recipe for the cooking time and temperature. Didn't use the pepperoni since this was a side dish for our steak. Black olives, chopped onion and green pepper were a very nice mix of toppings. I made extra, which Hubs requested be chopped up and made into a pizza omelet in the morning! This was one of the more interesting things we've tried in awhile, both to eat as well as to include on the dinner plate for visual appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
My mom actually turned me on to these a long time ago, and they are great! This recipe is so versatile and really allows you to add any toppings you like or have on hand. This is a great low-carb dinner paired with a nice big salad, but I've also served these as a side dish too. YUM, YUM, YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
LOVED these! I scraped the gills out and baked gill side down for about 8 minutes to remove excess moisture. (then skipped the baking for 5 minutes part). I had red & yellow pepper, so I added those to the pizzas along with some fresh baby spinach. I wanted them vegetarian, so I skipped the sausage. What a great recipe and so versatile to whatever veggies you have on hand.....this is going to be the perfect summer recipe for us! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is SUCH a keeper! Loved it... Obviously the intent is to make a pizza with your own favorites, so don't be shy. I used red onions, bell pepper, jalapeno, green olives, pepperoni and a garlic and I was very, very pleasantly surprisedYum, yum, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These were tasty, but they cooked up a whole lot smaller than I would have imagined. I also would recommend rubbing some additional basil between your palms and sprinkling it into the pizza sauce before putting the cheese on it as some of the flavor somehow seems to get lost. Comments about scraping out the gills first to allow moisture to drip out during the initial dome up/30-min baking are right on target. As are comments to be sure to turn them upside down for a few extra baking minutes before putting on the toppings. Also, I'd caution to be sure to use portobellos that are still young and, therefore, still curved like a little mini-bowl. The toppings fall off and out of the ones that are flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I added minced onions. Will use Italian cheese blend next time. Sprinkled with basil and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
LOVED this! I adjusted the amounts using common sense, they were wonderful. We will eat again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States