Personal Portobello Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This is a definite 5 star recipe! I absolutely loved it! I took the other reviewers advice about baking the mushrooms and worked like a charm! No soggy portobella pizza for me! They were perfect! Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by shoallen
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Wish I would've looked to see how to make these without them being so runny before making them, but I probably should've added a bit more salt and Italian seasoning...but overall fairly good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I heard about this on Dr. Oz so I figured I'd try it. I hate mushrooms more than anyone but in this kind of fashion, I could eat these all day. Great recipe and great creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I followed what other reviewers said and removed the gills and baked at 400 degrees for 10 minutes. I blotted the water that accumulated and put my sauce and toppings on and cooked for an additional 10 minutes. Came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by owllover
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My husband and I made this tonight and it was so good! I substituted some of the toppings to add what I normally like on my pizza. Definitely plan to make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I precooked the caps with the inside face down for 10 min in a 400 deg oven, then cooked at the same temp for 10 min. Used toppings of peppers, onions and black olives. A very good, light and low carb dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I used Hot Italian Turkey sausage and smoked mozzarella. WOW! Lots of flavor. Deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stagecoach, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I have learned that if you peel the outer skin of the portabello off it takes away the rubbery texture, and is easier to eat in a sandwich or a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Not bad. A little runny, and I used chicken on top instead of the toppings she suggested. I'd cook it longer next time but not bad, I did take out the gills as well. Better texture that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States