Personal Portobello Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I heard about this on Dr. Oz so I figured I'd try it. I hate mushrooms more than anyone but in this kind of fashion, I could eat these all day. Great recipe and great creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I followed what other reviewers said and removed the gills and baked at 400 degrees for 10 minutes. I blotted the water that accumulated and put my sauce and toppings on and cooked for an additional 10 minutes. Came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by owllover
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My husband and I made this tonight and it was so good! I substituted some of the toppings to add what I normally like on my pizza. Definitely plan to make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I precooked the caps with the inside face down for 10 min in a 400 deg oven, then cooked at the same temp for 10 min. Used toppings of peppers, onions and black olives. A very good, light and low carb dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I used Hot Italian Turkey sausage and smoked mozzarella. WOW! Lots of flavor. Deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stagecoach, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I have learned that if you peel the outer skin of the portabello off it takes away the rubbery texture, and is easier to eat in a sandwich or a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Not bad. A little runny, and I used chicken on top instead of the toppings she suggested. I'd cook it longer next time but not bad, I did take out the gills as well. Better texture that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I am a vegetarian so I am always looking for easy recipes like this one, and it was great! I topped mine with a jarred mushroom marinara sauce, low fat shredded mozzarella, and peppers. I can't wait to try it with pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was fantastic!! We made both pepperoni and vegetarian (broccoli, red onion, olive and jalapeno. Delish! Even got a thumbs up from the son who doesn't like mushrooms! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States