Persimmon Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is a wonderful persimmon cookie recipe. Didn't change anything. Everyone loved them. Even my niece who does not like persimmons loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
The cookies were great! My husband totally ate three before they cooled off. I changed the recipe just a little by putting 3 cups of flour instead of 4 cups and used raisins instead of the paste. They are a keeper and will make them again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Great cookie for adults and children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcab09
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
WHOA! Making my own raisin paste in the blender was totally worth it! These things are the bomb--their consistency reminds me of my recipe for pumpkin cookies, but the flavor is totally different--sweet, fruity and I love it! I substituted the shortening w/ 1/2 coconut oil half vegan butter and it worked out fine. Great way to use my persimmons that were getting old :) thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aubrey Bakken
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
THESE COOKIES ARE A LITTLE TASTE OF HEAVEN! I HAVE NEVER TASTED ANYTHING LIKE THEM BEFORE! I FOLLOWED THE RECIPE ALMOST EXACTLY, BUT WITH A LITTLE BIT OF CHANGES. I USED MOSTLY ALL ORGANIC INGREDIENTS, INCLUDING THE PERSIMMONS AND RAISINS. I ALSO USED BROWN RICE FLOUR INSTEAD OF ALL PURPOSE. WHEN I MIXED EVERYTHING UP, THE DOUGH LOOKED LIKE IT MIGHT NEED MORE FLOUR, SO I ADDED ABOUT 1/2 CUP OF ALL PURPOSE FLOUR AND ANOTHER 1/2 CUP OF BROWN RICE FLOUR. THE DOUGH WILL BE VERY STICKY. I ALSO ADDED ABOUT A TABLESPOON OF CHOPPED CANDIED GINGER. OH MY GOSH... YOU HAVE GOT TO TRY THESE! THE FLAVOR IS INDESCRIBABLY GOOD, BUT I'LL TRY. I WOULD SAY THAT THEY ARE MILDLY SWEET WITH A LITTLE SPICY KICK TO THEM. THIS RECIPE IS DEFINITELY A KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Bakken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Loved this recipe. I replaced 1/2 c of the sugar with brown sugar and just used whole raisins. I sprinkle them with powdered sugar while still warm! Pecans instead of walnuts if you have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I loved this one except I put 2 teaspoons of ground cloves, 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar. no raisins.,but I did put walnuts. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I only added 3 1/2 cups of flour!!! They are sooo delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I used butter instead of shortening; 1/2 Brown Sugar and 1/2 molasses instead of white sugar, and added dried cranberries, substituted sesame seeds for walnuts, and added 2TBSP ginger. Frosted with creme cheese frosting (1 brick of creme cheese, 1/2 cup of Amaretto, 3TBSp molasses, and 1/2 cup of powdered coconut milk. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollywoodartchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This recipe definitely deserves all the good ratings! The only change I made was to swap raisins for white chocolate chips. The cookie flavor was very good, with just the right amount of sweetness. I was a little nervous while mixing in the dry ingredients, because it was extremely dry. However, once I mixed in the persimmon, it suddenly became cookie dough. Now I can't decide if I am willing to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Kangas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States