Persimmon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I was a little worried at first because the mixture wasn't creaming. I am so used to adding all of the wet ingredients first, but after I added the pulp, my worries were completely gone. The cookies came out wonderful! This was my first recipe of this kind, and it was a success. Consider this recipe. The flavor and texture are superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahParadis

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
Quick & easy recipe to do, and it is are the best persimmon cookie I have ever tasted. Whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
These are delicious! We couldn't stop eating them. The only change I made was to substitute orange-flavored Craisins for the raisins. These cookies are moist and perfectly spiced. Might try with a little lemon glaze next time. Thanks for the keeper, Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stone Strachan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
These are great! Very tender and tasty. I think that this recipe would work well with pumpkin as well as persimmon pulp. However, I did not get 4-5 dozen; it was more like 3 dozen. But they were great!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I doubled the recipe because one reviewer said it didn't make quite as much as expected. The recipe turned out GREAT!!! Very moist and tasty. This is a keeper for sure! I'm adding it to my 'special recipes' for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I added 1 c. raisens - not a very sweet cookie - next time I may squeeze a bit of lemon or vanilla frosting on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Moye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
My mother-in-law used to make persimmon cookies during the holidays and we couldn't find the recipe. My husband thought these were delicious and gobbled them up. They were equally good when I substituted whole wheat flour and used Splenda for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Excellent cookies! Everyone loved them. I did change a couple of the ingredients though. Because I didn't have white sugar, raisins, or walnuts, I used turbinado sugar, cranberries and pecans. Great flavor and texture. Thanks Ruth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
OMG!!! These are the best. I've never tasted persimmon until today when a friend of mine gave me some Hachiya type after having me taste the Fuyu type, yes, I did some research. I didn't add the nuts as my husband can not have them, and instead of using raisins, I used craisins (cranberry raisins)pretty sweet. Also, I used butter instead of shortening... again, OMG. These are definately going to the cookie exchange this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I love this recipe-these are my husband's favorite cookies. I omit the raisins and walnuts, add a little extra flour and cloves. These are very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States