Persimmon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
My kids love these cookies. It is hard to find a recipie that is a hidden "healthy" and I think I have found it. I am going to try to substitue the persimmons with fresh pumpkin next time. I'll bet they will be just as good! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I just made these cookies and they are EXCELLENT and Yummy. Every one loves them. One thing that I like about the cookies are all the spices. Excellent Recipe amd will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I searched this site trying to find a way to use some persimmons a friend gave me. I chose this recipe. I really did not know what to expect from these cookies. Well, they are fantastic. Everyone in the house agrees these are great cookies - easy to put together too. I mashed the persimmon (after peeling) with a fork. I think next time I might leave the pulp a bit 'chunkier'. I was intent on making the fruit true pulp, but not necessary I think. I am adding this recipe to my tried and true box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These are so delicious. I made them last year, and I'm going to make them this year again. Everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I love this recipe-these are my husband's favorite cookies. I omit the raisins and walnuts, add a little extra flour and cloves. These are very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
OMG!!! These are the best. I've never tasted persimmon until today when a friend of mine gave me some Hachiya type after having me taste the Fuyu type, yes, I did some research. I didn't add the nuts as my husband can not have them, and instead of using raisins, I used craisins (cranberry raisins)pretty sweet. Also, I used butter instead of shortening... again, OMG. These are definately going to the cookie exchange this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I would have given this five stars if I had halved the raisins. As is, I found it to be easy to make and really tasty but just too many raisins per bite (and I like raisins, but maybe 2/3 to 3/4 cups would still be plenty). Yum yum and a great way to use fresh persimmons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Great cookie! I made it for the first time last weekend for a Super Bowl party. I veganized the recipe first by substituting Earth Balance for the shortening, turbinado sugar for the white sugar, 1 TBS ground flaxseed with 3 TBS water for the egg, and whole wheat flour for the A/P flour. I also drizzled icing over the cookies, after baking: organic powdered sugar dissolved with a small amount of almond milk until thick but not too runny. Put into a small ziploc, cut a tiny hole in a corner and drizzle icing over the cookies. Allow to set before serving. The cookies came out moist, fluffy, and not overly sweet. Everyone was impressed, vegetarian and meat-eaters alike. I'd definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Great Cookies!!! They lasted a long time, were nice and soft and a great spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States