Persimmon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I just made these cookies and they are EXCELLENT and Yummy. Every one loves them. One thing that I like about the cookies are all the spices. Excellent Recipe amd will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I searched this site trying to find a way to use some persimmons a friend gave me. I chose this recipe. I really did not know what to expect from these cookies. Well, they are fantastic. Everyone in the house agrees these are great cookies - easy to put together too. I mashed the persimmon (after peeling) with a fork. I think next time I might leave the pulp a bit 'chunkier'. I was intent on making the fruit true pulp, but not necessary I think. I am adding this recipe to my tried and true box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These are so delicious. I made them last year, and I'm going to make them this year again. Everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I love this recipe-these are my husband's favorite cookies. I omit the raisins and walnuts, add a little extra flour and cloves. These are very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
OMG!!! These are the best. I've never tasted persimmon until today when a friend of mine gave me some Hachiya type after having me taste the Fuyu type, yes, I did some research. I didn't add the nuts as my husband can not have them, and instead of using raisins, I used craisins (cranberry raisins)pretty sweet. Also, I used butter instead of shortening... again, OMG. These are definately going to the cookie exchange this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I would have given this five stars if I had halved the raisins. As is, I found it to be easy to make and really tasty but just too many raisins per bite (and I like raisins, but maybe 2/3 to 3/4 cups would still be plenty). Yum yum and a great way to use fresh persimmons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Great cookie! I made it for the first time last weekend for a Super Bowl party. I veganized the recipe first by substituting Earth Balance for the shortening, turbinado sugar for the white sugar, 1 TBS ground flaxseed with 3 TBS water for the egg, and whole wheat flour for the A/P flour. I also drizzled icing over the cookies, after baking: organic powdered sugar dissolved with a small amount of almond milk until thick but not too runny. Put into a small ziploc, cut a tiny hole in a corner and drizzle icing over the cookies. Allow to set before serving. The cookies came out moist, fluffy, and not overly sweet. Everyone was impressed, vegetarian and meat-eaters alike. I'd definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Great Cookies!!! They lasted a long time, were nice and soft and a great spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Tasty but retain too much moistness and was soggy the day after. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States