Persimmon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These are amazing!!!! I did change the recipe a little. I only put 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and up the cinnamon to 3/4 tsp. I am not a big nutmeg fan and 1/2 tsp seemed a little much. But these are perfect, not too sweet. My children loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
ridiculously addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great recipe! These cookies are perfect for the fall holidays. The spices really come through and the persimmon is barely noticeable! My only change was putting in 1/2 c white sugar and 1/2 c brown sugar. I also used wheat flour. This recipe is versatile and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hklinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
First time having persimmons, first time having a persimmon cookie. It was a cake like spice cookie. I used 1/2 brown sugar, and 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. I did a plain batch, one with walnuts, and one with cranberries and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by squishy
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Delicious! Made two batches... Followed Basic Recipe, but added a drizzle of Fresh Lemon Icing...Yum! The citrus soooo compliments the Craisins I used instead of raisins. They don't really spread much, so i pushed them down a bit with a fork dipped in sugar so that they were of even thickness. (Dough was very sticky, is why the fork had to be dipped in sugar) Used a pretty big cookie scooper...probably like a 3-4 TBSP scoop...so they took about 17 min to cook. they kind of looked like smallish scones...but very tender and moist inside. I like a chubby thick cookie instead of flat ones...so for me they were perfect in size,shape and texture...will definitely be making again! Actually tomorrow i will make 2 more batches, cause todays are all gone! Can't wait to share them with even more people! =)))..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squishy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
My kids love these cookies. It is hard to find a recipie that is a hidden "healthy" and I think I have found it. I am going to try to substitue the persimmons with fresh pumpkin next time. I'll bet they will be just as good! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I just made these cookies and they are EXCELLENT and Yummy. Every one loves them. One thing that I like about the cookies are all the spices. Excellent Recipe amd will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I searched this site trying to find a way to use some persimmons a friend gave me. I chose this recipe. I really did not know what to expect from these cookies. Well, they are fantastic. Everyone in the house agrees these are great cookies - easy to put together too. I mashed the persimmon (after peeling) with a fork. I think next time I might leave the pulp a bit 'chunkier'. I was intent on making the fruit true pulp, but not necessary I think. I am adding this recipe to my tried and true box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These are so delicious. I made them last year, and I'm going to make them this year again. Everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States