Persimmon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I'm so happy. My cookies came out perfect! I doubled the recipe and used pecans instead (I was out of walnuts) They took about 20 mins cook all the way through and they are tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NorCalGal707
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was a delicious cookie! Even my picky 6 yr old ate them! I do admit to swapping raisins with chocolate chips though :) I'm the only raisin lover in my family, so I left them out. I didn't have nutmeg so I traded all 3 spices with pumpkin pie spice. Still making it a super yummy, must have more cookie for all ages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Geraldine Card-Derr
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great recipe! !!! I'm so happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was my first experience with a new fruit. Cookies came out very cake like and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bast 1356
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
We added chocolate chunks removed raisins and nuts (kids allergic) cooked longer till crispy and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Really good cookies! When I was a kid, my grandmother made similar cookies but used black walnuts instead of English walnuts. Super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Loved this recipe. I used butter instead of shortening and lowered the raisins to 3/4 of a cup, but otherwise these are perfection. They do not flatten out, so I dipped a fork in sugar and flattened them a bit before cooking. 11 minutes cooked them for me. Simply wonderful and very spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Holden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
OMG are these good. I used craisins too. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hartpence5
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This one is a keeper! The cookies are delicious, I did change a few things like sub butter for shortening and I used whole wheat flour and I just chopped up the persimmons. I didn't have any cloves or raisins so I didn't add those but I will on the next batch. They are so good I already ate four of them and I haven't even finished baking all of the dough yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartpence5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
My father came to visit from Petaluma, CA and brought me persimmons. I had no clue what to do with them. But thanks to allrecipes.com that was not a problem. This recipe yielded some truly excellent cookies, so good that it instantly made me a persimmon lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States