Persimmon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Easy to make, and delicious. I am in love with persimmons so to be able to turn them into a cookie is a plus for me. Please note when you are placing them on to the cookies sheet you can put them close to each other. I noticed that they do not spread out like chocolate chip cookies do. I wish I had a party to go to so I could takes these.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this as written. They had NO flavor other than that of baking soda, and were VERY gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffymb
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Delicious and so much fun to make :) Made two batches of these for my Thanksgiving Potluck at work. One without chocolate chips and one with. Of course the chocolate chip batch was a hit. Didn't have nutmeg so I substituted it for a little bit of vanilla extract and some shredded ginger root. Perfect for the holidays and will definitely make again :) Be sure to get the "jiro" persimmons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffymb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I added dried pineapple instead of raisins....yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Our family loved these cookies! They are a hit everywhere I take them!!!! Thank you!!! This one I will use always!! I did add a cup of raisins! Also baked until golden brown. I always roast my walnuts first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grandmaof16
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Made these for my hubby, he gave them an 11 out of 10. Excellent easy to make. The only thing I did different is bake 11 minutes instead of 12 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Awesome recipe. I added dried cranberries which really brings out the citrus flavor. I also added semi-sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Change the recipe a little added a 1cup of Almond meal/flour and 1-1/2 cup of flour, one egg, 1/2 cup butter, cinnamon, nutmeg, dash of salt, baking soda and baking powder about a 1/4cup of sundried cranberry and sliced almonds. Baked for 15 min @ 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I just made this recipe with the first batch of fresh persimmons of the season! WOW easy, smelled great cooking, moist and taste wonderful. Will use this again and again. Used medium sized cookie scoop, and parchment paper so cleanup was easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
These are fabulous cookies! I had roasted persimmons with maple syrup and brown sugar the night before so I used the puree I had made from that. I also substituted 3/4 cup honey for the white sugar. Also baked on a Silpat for about 10-11 minutes. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States