Persimmon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Easy and very delicious! The cookies are sweet and moist. The first batch came out so good that I ended up making another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This was a wonderful way to use persimmons that someone gave me. In a second batch, I added some raisins for an added flavor. It is a light and fluffy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love Staying At Home

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasco, California, USA
Living In: Shafter, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I got a load of persimmons from a elderly student, and made 3 batches to take for the other teachers. Everyone complimented them. Almost like a flat cupcake rather than a traditional cookie, not that anyone minded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by concretejungleprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Easy to prepare and the whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I thought these cookies were just okay. Not was I was looking for--not that it stopped us from eating them! They are a cake-like cookie and have a nice spice taste in the mouth. If I try them again, I might tweak the recipe a bit with 1/2 brown sugar, some vanilla flavoring and maybe the addition of some oatmeal or dates. I felt they needed something to make them really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Very good recipe! I made this recipe last night for dance class potluck and everyone devoured them so...I made them again today. Substitutions made: add 1 tsp vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp lemon extract, used only 1/2c. nuts (pecans) instead. *NOTE* Persimmons are not always available year-round so I like to buy lots, puree them and freeze - 2 persimmons equals about 1c. puree. Doing this will allow you to make yummy, comforting persimmon desserts all year long! OH YEAH...first time I made with half splenda/half sugar and it was fine. Non-diabetics enjoyed w/o noticing diff. - many even begged for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKWAHINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suisun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I changed the recipe to suit our tastes. I substituted dried apples for nuts. I added 1/2 a cup of sugar (We like cookies sweet). I used whole wheat pastry flour (Bob's Red Mills). I used only cinnamon (2 tsp). They were perfect. I made dozens and they were all gone in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
These are good....although not very attractive. If I make again, I will leave out cloves and nutmeg to avoid the pumpkin pie taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Oooooh soooo yummy! I just made these and the last batch isn't even out of the oven yet and the first two batches are almost gone (there is only 4 of us). This is the first time I'd ever tasted let alone made persimmon cookies and I will be making them again. Expect a pumpkin pie like taste and you will be delightfully surprised! Just a note I had to add a little water to the persimmons to get them to puree in the blender, about a 1/4 cup or so of it. Didn't ruin the texture at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Not liking persimmon myself, I can't really give my personal oppinion. But I made these cookies at my husband's request and he says that they are absolutely fabulous! What I can say is that they were very easy to put together and I baked them exactly per the instructions. Happy baking:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States