Persimmon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Try these with a generous handful of butterscotch chips added in - so good! Not too bad with semi-sweet chips either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
The best persimmon cookies! Very moist and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orosi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I did 1/2 C. white sugar and 1/2 C. brown sugar in these, and other than that followed the recipe. I personally don't care for persimmon cookies, but they were intended as a gift and I was notified a few days later that they had been consumed by one person over two sittings, which to me means they were a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
These cookies smell like christmas! I followed this recipe directly except that I finely chopped the persimmons by hand in order to maintain a bit of their texture. The one complaint I have is that there wasn't enough of that persimmon taste, it just tasted like another holiday cookie (a great one mind you, very moist and delicious - but just another holiday cookie nonetheless). Someone did ask for the recipe though. I guess it's just not everything I was expecting. Still great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This recipe was excellent and easy to follow. Although for my oven 375 was too high. I had to lower it to 350 when I noticed some of the cookies were beginning to burn. I also added a half cup of raisons. Everyone really enjoyed these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I had never had persimmons before this and my mom unloaded a bunch on me. These cookies are a delicious spice cookie, you don't even know persimmon is in them. I served them to my high school students who gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Very moist delicious cookies. I added 1/2 cup of cranberries to the mix for a little sweeter taste and they came out perfect. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
These cookies are very good! They didnt need the full 12-15 minute cooking time in my oven, watch them close!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Being a persimmon newcomer, (I was given a bag of them from a friend) I tried to find things to do with them. The persimmon pie recipe on this site is a disaster. But these cookies... Wow! They taste like autumn wrapped up in a little morsel. They are light and cakey, and just sweet enough. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Tremper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I used to eat these as a kid and don't remember liking them that much, but made these because i had brought back persimmons from Cali. These were sooo yummy! We could not stop eating them, very comforting and good. Thanks for a great recipe to use up an exotic fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessann4Jesus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States