Persimmon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I have made these a few times and drizzled them with royal icing, made with either vanilla extract or orange extract, and they come out great. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were really good! I changed the white flour to 1 cup whole wheat, 1/2 cup almond flour (ground up almonds) 1/2 cup white flour. Added cranberries to part of the batch. They were wonderful without cranberries too. Used pumpkin pie spice with the cinnamon and added 1/2 t of ginger. Great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mnmspencer
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Excellent! A moist bread like texture. I added some craisins. Just learned abou this fruit about a week ago... not a big fan of the taste, but in this cookie, supurb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnmspencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Wonderful cookie! I would write more but I need to go eat a couple more of these cookies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These reminded me of a pumpkin spice cookie. They were fluffy and chewy and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
good plain cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These cookies are fantastic. Very easy to make and bake wonderfully. I did lower the oven temperture to 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
The cookies came out more cake-like they did not have a cookie texture. They do not do well stored in tupperware like containers as they get mushy and damp. Not a great recipe I was expecting something very different. They were not a hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Madelyn
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Great recipe. I added 1 Tbls. vanilla, some raisins and a little extra cinnamon. More interesting this way. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This recipe is excellent! The cookies have a great fall taste. They and came out very tasty and for this I would say "very American" too. Maybe the walnuts cover are a bit too much and cover a bit the persimmon taste. The next time I will put a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States