Persimmon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I've never made persimmon cookies and have always wanted to. Loved the recipe. I added 1 tps of vanilla and substituted the egg for flaxseed with two tbs of water. It came out moist and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Made it for Thanksgiving. Only one left for me! this was a hit! They are soft and almost cake-like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made these cookies for a co-worker who brought me a bag of persimmons. They came out so amazingly soft and fluffy - and whipped up so quick! I will definitely be adding this recipe to my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Having an overabundance (the trees are loaded this year) of persimmons, I wanted to try something new. I am so glad I chose this recipe. Light, moist, the persimmon flavor is not overwhelming, nor the spices. Perfect! Even my son, who does not to eat persimmons, loved these cookies. Thank you for sharing Bonnie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amaranth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ulman, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
These cookies are delicious, I like them with walnuts too! Easy to make. I actually combined the dry ingredients together into ziplocs the a day or two beforehand to make it even quicker. This is a sure keeper for each fall we will have plenty of persimmons on our tree. I blend the pulp and freeze in ziplocs for use year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I've made this cake numerous times and the best responses I received from guests was when I: -added one less egg -used apple sauce instead of oil -used 1/3 less fat whip cream Try it and you'll love it even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
My family and friends love these. Now even my hubby bakes them when I am out of town. I don't usually add raisens, but crasins are awesome with this recipe. I also use my own homemade brown sugar for a darker/richer cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Benites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave W.
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was the first time I had ever bought a persimmon, and I chose this recipe to try it out with. Honestly, you can't really taste the persimmon because of the cinnamon-nutmeg-cloves mix. I dropped them by a large tablespoon (tsp would be too small) and baked them on parchment paper. I removed some at 12,13,14, & 15 mins, and found that 12-13 min was best. The bottoms got a bit too dark at 15 min., at least in my oven. The texture is soft like a muffin. The walnut pieces went well with this, and if I make these again, I'd consider adding some raisins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I have made these a few times and drizzled them with royal icing, made with either vanilla extract or orange extract, and they come out great. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were really good! I changed the white flour to 1 cup whole wheat, 1/2 cup almond flour (ground up almonds) 1/2 cup white flour. Added cranberries to part of the batch. They were wonderful without cranberries too. Used pumpkin pie spice with the cinnamon and added 1/2 t of ginger. Great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States