Persimmon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These cookies aren't bad, but I was not super impressed by them. They taste like they were intended to be healthy breakfast cookies, which they are not. Based on previous reviewers' thoughts, I ramped up the flavor by adding about 1 tsp of vanilla, using half brown sugar, and half wheat flour. I think this helped. My boyfriend liked them better than I did. I guess I just prefer a crunchy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These cookies tasted a lot better than I thought they would given that I don't really care for persimmons. They smelled wonderful while baking and were tender, yummy bites of wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These are delicious! I used succanat instead of sugar, and it added a yummy hint of molasses and made the cookies darker and more attractive. I'm planning to give these as gifts for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
OMG!!!! luuuuuv ummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were not quite sweet enough for my sweet tooth so after the first batch came out of the oven I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and 1/2 cup chocolate chips. They were very yummy and a great cold weather treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I didn't think I liked cookies that do not contain chocolate but these are really good! I halved the spices so they didn't take over. I wish I could taste the persimmon more, but it is a good buttery cookie nonetheless. I had peeled an extra persimmon so I laid a thin slice on top of each cookie for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My husband loved these cookies thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arwerner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graton, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I added semisweet chocolate chips and they are so bomb! not a very pretty cookie but so tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is a good cookie. I have never tasted a persimmon before so I wasn't sure what to expect. I don't know if persimmon is just a very mild taste, but the cookies weren't overpoweringly persimmon tasting. Just tasted like a good cake-like cookie. Most people who eat these will just think they are eating a "regular" cookie. Did anyone else's persimmon puree get hard and gel-like when they mixed in the baking soda?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States