Persimmon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
very good, the spices work together. More of a spice tasting cookie than persimmon flavor, but still tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These cookies aren't bad, but I was not super impressed by them. They taste like they were intended to be healthy breakfast cookies, which they are not. Based on previous reviewers' thoughts, I ramped up the flavor by adding about 1 tsp of vanilla, using half brown sugar, and half wheat flour. I think this helped. My boyfriend liked them better than I did. I guess I just prefer a crunchy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These cookies tasted a lot better than I thought they would given that I don't really care for persimmons. They smelled wonderful while baking and were tender, yummy bites of wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These are delicious! I used succanat instead of sugar, and it added a yummy hint of molasses and made the cookies darker and more attractive. I'm planning to give these as gifts for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
OMG!!!! luuuuuv ummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clawley76

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were not quite sweet enough for my sweet tooth so after the first batch came out of the oven I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and 1/2 cup chocolate chips. They were very yummy and a great cold weather treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I didn't think I liked cookies that do not contain chocolate but these are really good! I halved the spices so they didn't take over. I wish I could taste the persimmon more, but it is a good buttery cookie nonetheless. I had peeled an extra persimmon so I laid a thin slice on top of each cookie for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My husband loved these cookies thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arwerner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graton, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I added semisweet chocolate chips and they are so bomb! not a very pretty cookie but so tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States