Persimmon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Tiffymb
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Delicious and so much fun to make :) Made two batches of these for my Thanksgiving Potluck at work. One without chocolate chips and one with. Of course the chocolate chip batch was a hit. Didn't have nutmeg so I substituted it for a little bit of vanilla extract and some shredded ginger root. Perfect for the holidays and will definitely make again :) Be sure to get the "jiro" persimmons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffymb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I added dried pineapple instead of raisins....yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Our family loved these cookies! They are a hit everywhere I take them!!!! Thank you!!! This one I will use always!! I did add a cup of raisins! Also baked until golden brown. I always roast my walnuts first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grandmaof16
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Made these for my hubby, he gave them an 11 out of 10. Excellent easy to make. The only thing I did different is bake 11 minutes instead of 12 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Awesome recipe. I added dried cranberries which really brings out the citrus flavor. I also added semi-sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Change the recipe a little added a 1cup of Almond meal/flour and 1-1/2 cup of flour, one egg, 1/2 cup butter, cinnamon, nutmeg, dash of salt, baking soda and baking powder about a 1/4cup of sundried cranberry and sliced almonds. Baked for 15 min @ 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I just made this recipe with the first batch of fresh persimmons of the season! WOW easy, smelled great cooking, moist and taste wonderful. Will use this again and again. Used medium sized cookie scoop, and parchment paper so cleanup was easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
These are fabulous cookies! I had roasted persimmons with maple syrup and brown sugar the night before so I used the puree I had made from that. I also substituted 3/4 cup honey for the white sugar. Also baked on a Silpat for about 10-11 minutes. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very easy recipe that makes tasty cookies. I can see substituting or adding chocolate chips, raisins, and several different types of nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Too sweet , I'd reduce the sugar by half in future. I had to bake longer since mix ended up being rather heavy so the top part was a bit too sticky rather than crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States