Persimmon Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Based on other reviews, I doubled the persimmon pulp and omitted the water. Worked out great. Can't stop eating it. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Excellent. Used the small little persimmons found here in Kentucky. Pulped them by pushing persimmons against a strainer using a coffee cup. (Left seeds and skin on the fruit due to small size and simply rinsed before extracting the pulp.) Worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This bread is amazing I loved the bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It wasn't the best tasting bread, and, if you are looking for a bread that tastes like persimmon this is not it. It was very dense and moist. Also I halved the amount of sugar and it was still a little too sweet; I would recommend not baking it for the full hour as I took it out 15 minutes early and it was slightly burnt. Overall this was a tasty recipe and one that I would recommend, with slight modification it could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clintner
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very good bread, I tried using foil + PAM since I saw some comments said it sticks.. it didn't work it still stuck to the foil. Next time I'll take the extra minute to cut the parchment paper to fit the pan. Will definitely recommend and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clintner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time. My husband loves it. It is not too sweet has great texture and is moist. The only thing I did different than the recipe is I added more cinnamon. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie paciano
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I've never made persimmon bread but thought I would give it a try. Instead of regular oil I used coconut oil and it turned out amazing!!!! My mom was raving about it as soon as she had her first bite. Great and easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie paciano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ken
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I liked this bread. It was moist and sweet but, not too sweet. My neighbor gave me some fresh Fuyu persimmons and I found this recipe on Allrecipes.com. I made this bread twice and each time I made a few changes (e.g. using some brown sugar instead of white, and added cranberries). Each time I baked this bread it produced 3 loaves. It was perfect for breakfast and everyone who tried it really loved it. I've added this to my recipe box and will definitely make it again in the future. One suggestion: chop the pulp a little more course. My first batch I had a sauce-like texture for the persimmon pulp (almost like apple sauce). It tasted fine but, the added texture in the second batch really made the bread much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Thought this was a fantastic bread! I really loved the sugar crisp crust. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States