Persimmon Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Nice recipe! I baked mine as muffins and used half unbleached flour and half whole wheat, just a tad dry, but that was my bad. I had 17 muffins and they baked about 18 minutes-next time I'll take them out at 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Delicious and moist. I left out the raisins because the persimmons made it moist enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this recipe and it made delicious not-too-sweet breakfast muffins. I just shortened the cooking time to 35 minutes at 325 and they came out amazingly! Really good, I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yanoha
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Really delicious! the name of this recipe isn't very suggestive but this bread has surprised me and my family, even my father in law liked it a lot. I have followed the originally recipe, except I have replaced the baking soda by baking powder. And I've had only 30 minutes in my oven! Very easy, useful (I didn't know what to do with some persimmons!) and very fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I exchanged chocolate chips for the raisins, turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I've substituted Splenda for the sugar and it still turns out fantastic. No one knew it was sugar free until I told them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This bread was plenty sweet and moist. I used 2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice in place of the ground cinnamon and 1/2 cup of cinnamon chips instead of the walnuts. Anytime I have ripe persimmons on hand, this is the recipe I'll be using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This bread turned out delicious and so moist. I like making bread with my persimmons rather than cookies. I did spice it up more with nutmeg, cloves, allspice and ginger. (My own amounts.) Delicious....will make again.....come fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I thought it was ok. It seemed pretty dense but moist. Slight hint of persimmon, was expecting more. BTW, 3 persimmons = 1 cup of pulp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States