Persimmon Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This bread turned out very moist! What a surprise out of a persimmon. You can bake with the persimmons even before they are ripe and still come out with a great bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
It's just ok for me! I too had to reduce the baking time as it almost overcooked. Also, it is definitely a little bland. I'm going to try another recipe on the site next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Sigrist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe! I also diced a perssimon and added it to the batter. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is a great bread! I did make the changes of adding a little orange zest, dried cranberries,some whole wheat flour, some brown sugar, less oil, and more persimmon....but with that said, this is a wonderful base recipe to play with. I always have a lot of persimmons from a friend and this was a great way to use them. My husband said "Yuck" when he saw that I was making this, but that very soon turned to "Yum"!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I love the flavour of the bread and it stayed moist for as long as it lasted but it did not need as much cooking time as the recipe indicated. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
this a very nice quick bread. I am always on a quest to find new recipes for persimmons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Nice recipe. Often I will reduce the sugar in breads and cakes, because they're too sweet for friends and family here in Japan. This recipe is an exception. Cutting back on the sugar, if anyone else is thinking about it, may not be the best idea. I made two versions and it was definitely better with the full amount. That said, I like that it has a real bread flavor (as opposed to cake). I gave it a 4, because I think it could have used some more of the spices. It was a little bland. Next time, I think I'll add a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice as well. All in all, pretty good. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is the best!!! My neighbor made us some, but without raisins. Love it so much, I'm making 2 recipes today! I don't even eat persimmons, but LOVE this bread! I'd addicted to it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This recipe was great. My mother in law has a tree and i did not know what to do with the persimmons. The only adjustments i made was to add 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. I ran out of vegetable oil so i used vegetable shorting instead. The bread was moist and taste great. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Joseph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States