Persimmon Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this recipe and it made delicious not-too-sweet breakfast muffins. I just shortened the cooking time to 35 minutes at 325 and they came out amazingly! Really good, I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yanoha
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Really delicious! the name of this recipe isn't very suggestive but this bread has surprised me and my family, even my father in law liked it a lot. I have followed the originally recipe, except I have replaced the baking soda by baking powder. And I've had only 30 minutes in my oven! Very easy, useful (I didn't know what to do with some persimmons!) and very fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I exchanged chocolate chips for the raisins, turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I've substituted Splenda for the sugar and it still turns out fantastic. No one knew it was sugar free until I told them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This bread was plenty sweet and moist. I used 2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice in place of the ground cinnamon and 1/2 cup of cinnamon chips instead of the walnuts. Anytime I have ripe persimmons on hand, this is the recipe I'll be using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This bread turned out delicious and so moist. I like making bread with my persimmons rather than cookies. I did spice it up more with nutmeg, cloves, allspice and ginger. (My own amounts.) Delicious....will make again.....come fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I thought it was ok. It seemed pretty dense but moist. Slight hint of persimmon, was expecting more. BTW, 3 persimmons = 1 cup of pulp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This bread is wonderful, it is moist and so tasty. My whole family loved it, and I baked another one this morning. However, I did not put in raisens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delicious and so easy - I added zest from an orange and a scant amount of orange extract plus used chopped pecans - haven't met an unhappy recipient yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States