Persian Yogurt Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
Easy to make, really nice side dish for curries and other spicy food. I was surprised at how much my husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
this is such a delicous side to have! It can go with almost anything, but is especially good with rice! I absolutely adore it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Delicious, cool and easy to make. I added more cucumbers and less yogurt but kept the seasonings the same and the dish was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This was perfect with our kababs and we made gyros with this. I shredded the cucumber with the small side of the cheese grater. I used greek yogurt, kosher salt and just a sprinkle or two of coarse ground black pepper. My son even said this is the best tzaiziki sauce so don't lose this recipe! (I can't spell it, you know the stuff I mean) I added about a half tsp of dried mint too since it was in the meat marinade. Thanks, we loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
a little less yogurt would have been perfect. Love the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dro, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Beautiful! I used less yogurt like many reviews said, but I have to say that I enjoyed it right away (couldn't wait, it looked sooooo good) more than later. But it was still darn good a couple days later over some fresh greens. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mynattygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was okay. I think it would taste better with mint instead of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe is refreshing. It used a lot of yogurt than I liked. So, I just used 6 ounces of yogurt instead of 32 ounces. I also used 3 cucumbers instead of one just because I love eating them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRTNZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caloocan City, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very good with the caveat that I did not use anywhere near this much yogurt primarily because we would never use that much of the dressing. I used about 10 ounces of it and halved both the garlic and dill keeping the cucumber the same. Added kosher salt & ground pepper to my taste. Served it with a lentils & rice dish and it was wonderful. Perfect tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States