Persian Yogurt Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I had my Arabic friends over and they loved it. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Delicious, cool and easy to make. I added more cucumbers and less yogurt but kept the seasonings the same and the dish was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very easy to make! Very tasteful too! I may add more garlic, or dill, tweak it to my particular taste...but I make this over and over..in fact we are having it tonight with souvlaki kabobs! DO NOT use the vanilla flavored yogurt! I accidentally bought some this time, figured I'd try it..and wow, was it sweet! oops! Stick to the plain yogurt! and I make this 2-3 days before we use it. the longer it sets, the more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe is refreshing. It used a lot of yogurt than I liked. So, I just used 6 ounces of yogurt instead of 32 ounces. I also used 3 cucumbers instead of one just because I love eating them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRTNZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caloocan City, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
a little less yogurt would have been perfect. Love the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Ceschini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dro, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Easy, fast, healthy, fresh! What's not to love!!! Fresh mint makes it a five star salad/dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Yummy. I added Olive Oil and extra garlic cloves (just two). Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Just like the restaurant. This is one of the best dishes I've ever found: it takes under 10 minutes to prepare from common ingredients, and it knocks your taste-buds off (in only the best way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
Easy to make, really nice side dish for curries and other spicy food. I was surprised at how much my husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States