Persian-Style Tomato Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stacy Gillis
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was a great simple side salad for many summer dishes. My son and I both thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Awesome! Simple! I eye balled the measurements. I used more garlic and lime juice and less cilantro. Pairs perfectly with the Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Perfect summertime salad. Made as written. The only thing I would change next time is add a little more cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Perfect summer salad. Great for a BBQ or a Mexican dish. I added more cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Perfect as a dip with crackers or tortilla chips. Headed into my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This salad was sooo good, I added feta cheese and toasted pine nuts and a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was quick and easy to make. I cut the recipe in half. It reminded me a little bit of a quick salsa with avacados. I found the lime alone to be a little tart. I ended up sprinkling on a little olive oil and adding more garlic. I would definitely make this right when it is going to be eaten. It looks the most fresh then. As it sits, it starts to get a little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
My husband (who has complained I've made too many avocado type salads recently)and I both loved this salad. Great flavor. Only reason didn't give it 5 stars is while we like garlic one clove was too much for us. I have to admit it was a large clove. Will definitely make again but use smaller clove - less garlic and should be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I'm not a fan of cilantro so I replaced it with fresh mint. Everything else I left as per recipe. This will be repeated many times especially once tomato season gets here. Thanks, Chad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States