Persian-Style Tomato Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Perfect as a dip with crackers or tortilla chips. Headed into my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Perfect summer salad. Great for a BBQ or a Mexican dish. I added more cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I'm not a fan of cilantro so I replaced it with fresh mint. Everything else I left as per recipe. This will be repeated many times especially once tomato season gets here. Thanks, Chad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Perfect summertime salad. Made as written. The only thing I would change next time is add a little more cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was quick and easy to make. I cut the recipe in half. It reminded me a little bit of a quick salsa with avacados. I found the lime alone to be a little tart. I ended up sprinkling on a little olive oil and adding more garlic. I would definitely make this right when it is going to be eaten. It looks the most fresh then. As it sits, it starts to get a little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Awesome! Simple! I eye balled the measurements. I used more garlic and lime juice and less cilantro. Pairs perfectly with the Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy Gillis
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was a great simple side salad for many summer dishes. My son and I both thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
My husband (who has complained I've made too many avocado type salads recently)and I both loved this salad. Great flavor. Only reason didn't give it 5 stars is while we like garlic one clove was too much for us. I have to admit it was a large clove. Will definitely make again but use smaller clove - less garlic and should be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States