Persian Shish Kabob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is a very tasty, versatile recipe that is awesome as is, or you can add a little something extra if you are in the mood. Instead of mincing the onion, try grating it with a box grater into a large bowl. It's easier than chopping and you don't lose much of the onion juice. Lime (or lemon) juice is necessary to tenderize the meat. DON'T SKIMP ON THE CUT OF BEEF! Beef tenderloin is expensive (same cut that filets are cut from), but the recipe is worth it. Tough cuts of meat are going to make tough kebabs. Serve with sumac, basmati rice and small grilled tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I became ill and left the beef marinating for almost 40 hours until I could through it on the grill. I was worried that I had ruined the meat but it had amazing flavor. For those who were looking for more flavor....try letting it sit longer. I did use the tenderloin, which I think was an excellent and most suitable choice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Some of the world's best cooking is done via K.I.S.S. This is just a classic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny Nature
Home Town: La Grande, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Good, but needed more flavor for us. I added greek yogurt, fresh mint and it still needed something? Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Excellent! I've made this 3 times and have received so many compliments. The recipe is perfect as is. Just make enough, because this dish will disappear in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This marinade exactly, used with Costco Sirloin strip pack cut up for skewers. Marinated overnight, followed BBQ'ing time, and our eyeballs fell out. So juicy and tasty. We even loved the leftovers a couple of days later. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I loved this recipe, although I added my own twist. Instead of shish kabobs I took two NY strip steaks, marinated them with this recipe with an added clove of garlic. The result was two delicious juicy steaks. Would recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a simple marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was great! I made it for an appetizer party, and got rave reviews from all attendees- including the kids. Served with my own tzatziki sauce. Really *really* good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Thought these came out very well. I didn't use 2 lbs of meat but ended up using the Tblsp of salt and it was a bit salty but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made these while camping. Came out perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Kofta Kebabs

Ground lamb is marinated in fragrant spices and grilled on skewers.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States