Persian Shish Kabob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made these while camping. Came out perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
My husband's family make kabob by omitting the lime juice and marinating the meat in a cup of yogurt mixed with one minced onion. I also add a pinch of dried mint. We grill these with onion wedges and tomatoes and serve it with Persian rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
So *that's* how you marinate it! Second time around, I alternated cherry tomatoes and shallots between the pieces of meat. Getting the extra skewers lead -- counter-intuitively -- to a healthier meal. This is because a skewerful of meat is a deceptively large portion. The additions also improved the presentation and flavor. Next time, I will add some fresh green chilli peppers to the overnight marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I love this marinade. The lime flavor is so nice in the summertime. I often use half lime and half lemon juice and add a shake or two of habenero sauce to make it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I made this exactly as written and really enjoyed the flavor! I also made it once with lower quality meat (I forget if it was New York Strip or Ribeye) and it was still quite good..., but nothing beats Beef Tenderloin if you're looking to spoil yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This has a wonderful flavor! The only modification I made was reducing the salt because we are on low sodium diets. Instead of chopping the onions, I cut them into chunks and added them with the meat to the marinade. I placed all in a plastic bag, expelled the air, and sealed it. I placed the onions on the skewers along with other veggies. Next time I will marinate some vegetables, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Delicious! Brings back memories of Reza's in Chicago. I marinated big chunks of onions with the beef and added the onion to the kabobs; it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I mix in a cup of plain yogurt to the marinade and it makes THE BEST shish kabob that I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Kofta Kebabs

Ground lamb is marinated in fragrant spices and grilled on skewers.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States