Persian Kabob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
The marinade makes the meat super tender and delicious. I added Vidalia onions and cherry tomatoes to my kabobs, which were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I used this marinade for bone-in lamb pieces for barbecue. I grated a vidallia onion instead of chopping, as I thought this would be more evenly distributed for a marinade. I must say that this made for the most tenderizing marinade I have used for lamb, but I could not taste the mint at all. As written, would perhaps lack a little flavor. Would increase the mint by 1/2 tsp. and also add more garlic. I also used kosher salt. Thanks for the very tender marinade for my barbecued lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
It seems there are as many ways to cook this as there are cooks! I, too, added a little garlic and some sumac. Because mint is in the garden right now I used that. Guess I should dry some mint because we really liked this recipe and I will be making it again. It was the first time I marinated meat in yogurt. It was very good but the yogurt made it more difficult to determine when the meat was cooked as I usually use herbs and olive oil which browns up quickly. Thanks for the recipe. I served it with basmati rice with Persian seasoning, tzatziki and pita. Next time I will take your advice and grill some vegetables to round out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alvor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
The meat was so tender and juicy. The only problem I had was that I wish there was more flavor. Next time I will add some garlic or more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I gave this 4 out of 5 stars simply because I wasn't sure what to do after marinating the meat - do I grill it with the yogurt dripping off, do I wipe off the yogurt, do I rinse off the yogurt? I was unsure and rinsed off the yogurt. The meat was very tender, and there was a slight tang to it from the yogurt. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
The yogurt made the beef so tender and the favor was tasty. I thought it was easy to prepare and fast to cook. I added tomatos, onions and mushrooms with the meat on the skewers. I served with rice. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
The yogurt really didn't work to make the meat tender - even after 48 hours of marinating. The onion was really overpowering. We don't toss too many meals, but we did with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
These were really good. I followed the recipe exactly and marinated overnight. The yogurt really gave it that authentic tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This was a great recipe! I did add some fresh minced garlic and a little sumac powder and marinated this overnight. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Fantastic recipe! I added a few extras for my version; fresh mint instead of dried, a dash of lemon juice, pinch of coarse pepper, kosher salt, and a tablespoon of curry. Skewered with red onion, zucchini and summer squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Kofta Kebabs

Ground lamb is marinated in fragrant spices and grilled on skewers.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States