Perogies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
This was a great recipie. My kids and family love the pototo version and have asked for it several times since I first made it. It is time consuming though. I use peppered bacon, and fry the boiled perogies in the bacon grease. My only problem was there wasn't enough dough. I had to double that part of the recipie. My husband took some to work, and a coworker offered to pay me to make some for him! Thank you, Doris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
They take awhile to make, but well worth it! My family loved them! They said that they tasted MUCH better than store bought! I make a whole bunch, and freeze them! That way I can have a great snack anytime!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDABEAR01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
I couldn't rate the kid part because I didn't feed this to a child, but I thought they rocked! Fantastic flavor. I made a vegetarian version however, which is really the authentic way anyhow. I used smoked mozzerlla and aged white cheddar though. The smoked flavor is incredible! I also fried them in olive oil and onions. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
there is no words to explain this recipe except.......YUMMMMMY!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Wow, what a great recipe! All of the filling options are tasty; these disappear in a flash. Quite time-consuming to make, but after I made them once my husband swore we'd never buy perogies again. I'm currently making a huge batch to freeze so we can eat them after we have our third baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
These were my first perogies so I dont know how they are supposed to taste, but I really liked this recipe. I dont think they make a very good dinner though, more of an appetizer. I also used instant potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Excellent recipe! Very manageable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Great perogies! Easy to make and much better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
First time making perogies...they were delicious I served them with fried oignons and mushrooms and sour cream...the whole family enjoyed them...will be making them often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
These are the best! So much better than store bought. My 11 year old son helped me roll and stuff. They are time consuming to make, but we had fun doing it. The filling was just right, taste it to check on the seasoning before filling, you can always adjust to your own taste. The dough was a little sticky for me, so I had to add more flour. I also only used 1 - 2 lb of potatoes. I still have potatoes left and will have to make more dough tomorrow to finish it up. Mine will never stand up to my Mother-in-law's but these will have to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheater Pierogi

Discover a quick-and-easy way to make pierogi.

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Traditional Slovak Haluski

These tender, tasty potato dumplings star crumbled bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States