Peri Peri African Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
DELIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Extremely easy to make and ingredients you probably have on hand. I marinated it overnite so the lemon flavor was really infused in the chicken. Couldn't grill it - so I baked it in the oven at 375 degrees for 40 min. and then popped it under the broiler for a few minutes to get a nice crusty skin. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
What a moist chicken this made! I used boneless skinless and had to used powdered ginger, but this turned out better than I expected. I marinated for 24 hours in the fridge. Very fragrant and great presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This is the recipe I have been looking for, rather garlicy but it taste very yummy.I add a few drops of tabasco on the mixture for more tangy taste. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunda Estherlita Suryoputro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bontang, Kalimantan Timur, Indonesia
Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
CRAZY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I first tasted this dish at Springboks, a local South African retaurant, & went wild. This recipe duplicated the seasoning perfectly! For those whose palates prefer less fire, cut the chili powder to half the amount & serve over cous-cous or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaMaBuA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I liked this very much. I marinated this all day while I was at work. I used separated chicken leg quarters. Baked uncovered in a greased glass casserole dish with the marinade basting once halfway through cooking. Baked at 375 for 40 mins then broiled on high a few minutes as suggested by a reviewer but had to cook longer. Will make again. Served with Ethiopian Cabbage Dish as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
gotta love this ive made this so many times its great with mashed potatoes or if your in a hurry ive dry rubbed let sit over night and when i come home I throw it on the griddle and make some rice a roni with steamed veggies it has become a hit at our house on a almost weekly basis since with herbs and spices you can switch it quick and easy for completely new flavors so its never boring " try substituting ginger for cilantro " for a south west flair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stay@Home.Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Best chicken ever!!! Took it to our International monthly potluck and there was not a single piece left. I did use boneless skinless chicken thighs because that is what I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States