Peri Peri African Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
The lemon juice was very overpowering and the chicken was bland. I sampled a little piece of the chicken and all I could taste was the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naz
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
My family loved this recipe Thank you for One of the best Piri Piri recipes I have Tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
this was absolutely amazing.. i used dried ginger and garlic.. and half bottled lemon juice with half vinegar for the fresh lemon juice.. i added 1/4 tsp of cayenne bc my chili powder was not hot.. i boiled the leftover marinade and brushed on throughout the grilling of the chicken.. we cant stop singing the praises of this recipe.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Best chicken ever!!! Took it to our International monthly potluck and there was not a single piece left. I did use boneless skinless chicken thighs because that is what I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
A bit too much paprika, otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpioneermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I put the chicken and the seasonings in a ziploc bag to marinate. I was awaiting grilling weather but after 3 days, I ended up cooking the chicken in a casserole dish at 375 degrees for 40 minutes. I rinsed the bag with water and added it to the casserole dish. I used ground ginger since I didn't have fresh on hand. It was very tasty but next time I would add cayenne, black, or white pepper for a bigger kick. I love spicy foods and I don't think the hot chili powder gave me the kick that I wanted. For those on the HCG diet, this marinade complies with that diet. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
gotta love this ive made this so many times its great with mashed potatoes or if your in a hurry ive dry rubbed let sit over night and when i come home I throw it on the griddle and make some rice a roni with steamed veggies it has become a hit at our house on a almost weekly basis since with herbs and spices you can switch it quick and easy for completely new flavors so its never boring " try substituting ginger for cilantro " for a south west flair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I liked this very much. I marinated this all day while I was at work. I used separated chicken leg quarters. Baked uncovered in a greased glass casserole dish with the marinade basting once halfway through cooking. Baked at 375 for 40 mins then broiled on high a few minutes as suggested by a reviewer but had to cook longer. Will make again. Served with Ethiopian Cabbage Dish as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very flavorful. Not nearly as spicy-hot as the ingredients might seem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States