Perfectly Simple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
My husband loves this cheesecake. I substitute the graham cracker crust for ginger snaps. Just put the ginger snaps in the food processor. It's a perfect little kick to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
simple recipe that was ready in half the time of other recipes. Fabulous new way to do the crust. I double the spices and my family loved it. one can never have to much cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
The flavor was great, but like another reviewer, I had issues getting the center to set. I also thought the top layer was a bit thin. If I were to make this again, I think I would cut the main recipe in half and make it pie sized. I would probably keep the topping amounts the same though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Don't be fooled by the sexy photo - this dessert came out so ugly I almost did not serve it to guests. Lining the pan with foil makes the sugar-butter on the "crust" (which left must to be desired) stick to it and the "crust" got ripped up trying to remove the bars. The foil just made a plain-old-mess. The flavor was "OK", at best, and wasn't worth the hassle of digging out the bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
The crust in the recipe was not impressive. It stuck to the foil. I recommend that you use the regular graham cracker crust. The filling tasted great and was so easy to mix in my smoothie machine. I did have to bake it at least 15 extra minutes after adding the sour cream layer. I will be searching for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shans
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Yum, yum ... this is baking as we speak to celebrate my mom on Mother's Day this Sunday. So far, everything I've snitched while putting it together has tasted fab so I can't wait to try the finished result! Do take care when spreading the hot butter and sugar over the graham crackers, this is VERY hot and could result in a nasty burn!! (As it did for me!) I've put the second layer on and after 7 minutes it is still not set. I shall post a photo when it's complete. Finished product is wonderful! If you're not a sour cream fan you won't like the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was the best cheesecake recipe I have ever made. Very mild pumpkin flavor. I didn't follow recipe exactly, I used two pre-made graham cracker crumb pie pans. The sour cream topping gave it a nice "something extra". The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Made this for the hubby's birthday as he loves both cheesecake and pumpkin pie -- It was a big hit!! Nice teture, moist, even blend of pumpkin and cheesecake flavor. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Made this cheesecake lastnite along with my gurls...turned out really good, we did 4get to add the sourcream thing on top but none the less came out reallly great! Will definately make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrys
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Turned out good! I had my 6 yr old son helping and distracting me so I put all the brown sugar in the filling (but still turned out good) All the kids and husband loved it. It took 1 1/2 hours to cook and seems to firm up in the fridge too. Will make it again, maybe with a little less help....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LooHunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States