Perfectly Roasted Vegetable Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Yummers! This was my first time roasting vegetables and I am so glad that this recipe was here for the choosing. I used sweet potato, Japanese eggplant, red onions, garlic, brussel sprouts, and asparagus. I cooked it for the 45 minutes, but at 400 degrees. This was delicious. I cannot wait to try it again with other veggies. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BernaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Excellent--cooked a little longer than directions indicated; very tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This has become my favorite way to have vegetables. The only change I made was to use onion instead of shallots because I had them on hand. The left overs were a great lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Good recipe. It turned out to be very tasty. My husband liked it and he's not wild about veggies. It very versatile since I can use whatever I have at the time. I used orange and purple carrots, parsnips, red onion, red potatoes and apples for 45 minutes at 425F. I'll try it with different veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
After I roasted at 400F for 28 min, it was drying out, shriveling up and unattractive. Tasted alright, but certainly nothing to go back to. Think I'll try microwaving for 5 min, and then crisping a bit under the broiler. I like the mixture of vegetables !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
the children loved it ..will make again and again...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is wonderful. I changed out a couple of the veggies and also added some sweet potatoes (did not omit the white potatoes). Very good and perfectly baked. Nice texture and nice carmelization. @ cookin grams - You should have your oven checked out if burnt to a crisp. Also, when baking something like this you should watch carefully toward end of time. This is good. I would advise you to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I've made variations on this recipe and they are all wonderful. The cook's note is correct, it lends itself to changing up based on what's available and in season. It's also true that you may want to vary the times and temps based on your oven and tastes. I personally like mine pretty caramelized, so I prefer the longer, higher cooking times. Thanks, also, for the tip about soaking the brussel sprouts. That's the change that pushes this to the top for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I add cabbage or Brussels, onions, potatoes, squash yellow and zucchini, green peppers, mushrooms ; I love to use McCormick's Roasted Garlic seasoning and olive oil. I roast this in a throw away pan on the grille. I start with potatoes and cabbage then add other veggies so they don't over cook. Love this for out door cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Just what I have been looking for! An all around roasted vegetable recipe. Ii added a bit of fresh rosemary and garlic just because I could. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States