Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I've used this recipe for the past 3 years to a tee all 3 years I've put all my mother's turkey to shame,Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Everyone loved loved loved loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anni-May
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Best turkey ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anni-May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was hands down, the best turkey I ever made. Easy and the gravy was fantastic. Saved the broth and made soup the next day. That was amazing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Peiffer
Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Truly the best turkey ever....and I have cooked lots and lots of turkeys. I use a fresh, free range, organic bird and used Cook's Illustrated verson of allowing it to dry out. I also used a portable convection oven since the bird was only about 12-13 pounds. UNBELIEVABLE!!! Leftovers for sandwiches were even moist and juicy after several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auntcandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I've been using this recipe for the past two years and I'm going to use it again this year. The whole family loves it and find it moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I am in my 50's and have gotten away with only having to make a couple of turkeys in my entire life. This really was PERFECT for a newbie, and in the simplicity of it. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Worthington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
First turkey i have ever made, best turkey i ever tasted. Turning the turkey on time was key. Made this at mother-in-laws, while turning turkey at the right time; the turkey "looked like a tv turkey". Later did the turkey at my mother's and turned it late, did not look as pretty. . . but tasted amazing. Everyone said this was the best turkey they have ever had. I was generous with butter and the wine and it seemed to work out well. However, turning the turkey sounds easy, was harder than I thought. It took two of us. . so good luck at that part. Beautiful turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,080) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States