Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe! I used dried thyme instead of fresh, and I didn't use a bay leaf because I didn't have one. I suspect it would be better with these things but it still turned out good. I also had to settle for regular salt not kosher salt, and I didn't measure the salt I just rubbed some on. Next time I will use a little more. What's great about this recipe is that the turkey is juicy and falls right off the bone. Usually Turkeys are hard to carve but we got all the meat off with little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefVanessa
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe works like a charm. Apartment dwellers may find it useful to use your (clean) recycling bin as the turkey brine bucket. The first time I made this recipe for my boyfriend, he thought that the turkey was upside down when it was done. If you want to picture-perfect turkey, make sure that the breast is facing up for the last two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
The name says it all. This turkey eas juicy, moist and flavorful. I followed the directions exactly and couldn't be happier with the results. The suggestion of putting the turkey in an oven bag and placing in a cooler with ice worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Yes and it was super - this time I don't want to put the veggies in the turkey I want to use stuffing. Anyone tried it without the veggies?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I never really bother to write a review, but this recipe is epic! I never made turkey before, followed the instruction and boom! A well roasted turkey! It's so easy, you just need to follow the instruction! All of my guest gave positive comments on my first-time turkey and they think it's juicy and taste really good. Thank you recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This isn't perfect at ALL. My turkey came out a bit rough and not soft. Plus you can't even STUFF this thing make another recipe that involving a turkey you can STUFF!!!!! >8( >8(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
First time hosting Christmas at our house: We used this method last Christmas and can't wait to use it again! Amazingly moist!!! The turkey *could not* make it out of the roaster whole (so I guess that might be an issue for some... we carve in the kitchen and serve a platter to each table, so not a problem here) My mother-in-law was impressed, which is saying a lot! And my father-in-law had 4 servings! Definitely recommend this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This turkey was amazing! I was skeptical to try a brand new recipe ON THANKSGIVING! but I am so glad I did!!! I added poultry seasoning, fresh sage and Thyme but other than that I followed the recipe to a tee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Awesome!! We didn't have a bucket or huge pot so we very carefully brined it in one of those plastic turkey bags in the roasting pan. (imagine goldfish in transport bag) My husband was terrified of flipping the turkey over - strong tongs are good... but he stuck the landing. Looked fabulous, tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Made this one for Thanksgiving this year, and I have to say it is the very best turkey I have ever made. Incredibly flavorful and juicy. The only thing I did differently was to rub the bird with softened butter, some of which I stuffed under the skin of the breast meat before placing in the roasting pan. Then I covered with a generous sprinkling of herbs (thyme, rosemary, sage, and herbs de provance) and let it roast. The entire family loved it and I was complimented repeatedly. It's definitely worth the extra step of brining it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States