Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Turkey Day 2013 - was great. I didn't marinate in the salt because it was already done from the store. Otherwise, followed receipt exactly and produced a tender, tasty bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was my first time ever making a Turkey and it was awesome thanks for the recipe. I entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We made this for Thanksgiving and it was our first time ever cooking a turkey. It was delicious, flavorful and literally the perfect turkey. Our guests were very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
The best TURKEY EVER! I've made it 3 times using a 22lb turkey I just added a little extra ingredients because of the size of the bird but each time it's so juicy and tasty. Since using this recipe I have been designated to be the one who makes the turkey for our family. Never any leftovers it all disappears, we LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Best Turkey recipe, I have been making it for two years now, very juicy and easy to prepared. I don't make it any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Awesome turkey. I made it twice this holiday season. The second time, I did not stuff it with the veggies as they were too oily. These were my first two turkeys and everyone thought I was a pro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Best turkey I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah p

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I only brined the three hours due to lack of time (if you don't have a large enough stock pot, a cooler will work). This guide is fantastic!!! Before I put it in the oven I melted a stick of butter and poured it all over the bird. With about an hour left I flipped the bird, breast side up, and poured another stick of butter all over the bird. I basted about every twenty minutes. While the bird was resting, I poured the drippings in a pan, whisked in about a cup if flour, and a pinch of pepper ad sage. This was a huuuuge hit for Christmas!! We normally deep fry our turkeys but this was so, so juicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Pickle Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great flavor and texture. i added more herbs overnight with the salt brine, and more thyme before roasting. All 20 people agreed it was the best turkey they'd had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe! I used dried thyme instead of fresh, and I didn't use a bay leaf because I didn't have one. I suspect it would be better with these things but it still turned out good. I also had to settle for regular salt not kosher salt, and I didn't measure the salt I just rubbed some on. Next time I will use a little more. What's great about this recipe is that the turkey is juicy and falls right off the bone. Usually Turkeys are hard to carve but we got all the meat off with little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States