Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Truly is PERFECT! I have had so many compliments on how juicy this is. My church wants me to make it every holiday ;) ...and don't skimp on the veggies, I double them because they're SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcloud6xx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Resaca, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ludowici, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Excellent! But I had to have hubby flip the bird, I was too scared
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
The reviews are spot on. This turkey is jucy and falls off the bone. This was my first ever turkey, and I am so happy with how it turned out. I will add more veggies around the turkey next time. For anyone concerned about the two cups of salt used in the brining process, I too was skeptical, but it turned out great. I let my turkey brine for 24 hours and it came out a perfect, crisp brown. Amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
It was the best turkey we have ever had. We will use this recipe every time we make a turkey or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was the second time I ever baked a turkey in my life. The first time was a disaster! This turkey came out perfect....literally. I had to read up on the brining process and learned how important it is to making sure the turkey will retain water and come out juicy. Whatever you do, don't skip this step. If you follow the directions to the letter, you should do quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencet30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Turkey Day 2013 - was great. I didn't marinate in the salt because it was already done from the store. Otherwise, followed receipt exactly and produced a tender, tasty bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was my first time ever making a Turkey and it was awesome thanks for the recipe. I entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We made this for Thanksgiving and it was our first time ever cooking a turkey. It was delicious, flavorful and literally the perfect turkey. Our guests were very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
The best TURKEY EVER! I've made it 3 times using a 22lb turkey I just added a little extra ingredients because of the size of the bird but each time it's so juicy and tasty. Since using this recipe I have been designated to be the one who makes the turkey for our family. Never any leftovers it all disappears, we LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States