Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This Turkey was PERFECT just as its named. I did however make a few changes such as using a cooking bag which self bastes the Turkey. No flipping required. The turkey browned perfectly and there was not a dry piece of meat to be found. It was JUICY! My guests were gushing over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I did something wrong cause it was so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omahataxidriver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I used all the suggestions from "lalalina's" review and it helped me make a great turkey for Thanksgiving. I didn't want to carve it because it looked so pretty. Litehouse brand makes "Freeze Dried Poultry Herb Blend" so I added about 1/4 cup of that in the bottom of my roaster and it gave it great flavor to the turkey and the gravy. Thanks for the tips to help me make the best turkey ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Delicioso!! my father in law said it was the best turkey ever!! and just to let you know IM from Costa Rica that means is my first turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Excellent, cooked my first turkey this year and used this recipe. It came out perfect :) I did stuff it with stuffing, not vegetables and I found a great brining recipe that I used to soak turkey in overnight. I did not rub salt onto turkey, I was afraid with all the brine that it would be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oooyummy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Made my first turkey ever using this recipe with great success. We didn't eat any of the veggies (I didn't have the right amount of them anyway), but it added good flavor to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Very moist! I will always cook a turkey like this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I just cooked my first turkey and I chose this recipe...my husband LOVED IT!!! We all loved it! It was moist, tender and the entire house smelled delicious. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This turned out really delicious!!!! I added a spice rub to add to the outside of it, but will keep that part to myself. lol. I also went ahead and covered it in foil to help keep the juices in. Also basted about every hour with the drippings/white wine mixture. Wish I had time to take a picture of it, because it turned out to be a beautiful dish, but people were hungry. Will definately make this again, might even try this recipe on chicken & or a cornish hen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States