Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I used the recipe for "out of this world turkey brine" , but only used 1 cup of kosher salt. I followed everything else as the recipe states except I did tent some aluminum foil over. My turkey turned out nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I cant even begin to explain how wonderful this turkey turned out. I will never make a turkey another way again. The taste was incredible. The vegetables were very versatile also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandrarey
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made this 2 years ago for thanksgiving. I was 20 at the time living with my bf, cooking thanksgiving dinner for my family and his family. Talk about pressure to not screw up! And the turkey was incredible! Now our families think I'm a master chef! Since then I've been asked to make the turkey every year. This is now a tradition in my family so thank you ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I was so afraid to cook a turkey. I have now used this method 4 times and every time it has been fantastic. So juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Best oven roasted turkey recipe ever! Perfect just the way it is. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
To soak in brine, I used a garbage bag in a pail and kept it in garage overnight (joys of Canadian winters.) This recipe made my first family Christmas in 15 years a roaring success, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Making our turkey this way is now our annual tradition. I stuff the cavity with herbs, garlic cloves and orange slices for roasting. I have to add wine/broth to pan intermittently while roasting, otherwise my juices burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Very tasty and the gravy was really wonderful. I also had the issue with the veggies inside the turkey not cooking completely, but the veggies at the bottom of the pan were soooo yummy. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fiume

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Great turkey recipe. My breast skin was not as crispy as I wished but it was great and had wonderful drippings for gravy. I will try again. I did not soak overnight. My husband's fried turkeys were slightly more popular, but guests who did not usually favor turkey ate this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States