Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Awesome!! We didn't have a bucket or huge pot so we very carefully brined it in one of those plastic turkey bags in the roasting pan. (imagine goldfish in transport bag) My husband was terrified of flipping the turkey over - strong tongs are good... but he stuck the landing. Looked fabulous, tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Made this one for Thanksgiving this year, and I have to say it is the very best turkey I have ever made. Incredibly flavorful and juicy. The only thing I did differently was to rub the bird with softened butter, some of which I stuffed under the skin of the breast meat before placing in the roasting pan. Then I covered with a generous sprinkling of herbs (thyme, rosemary, sage, and herbs de provance) and let it roast. The entire family loved it and I was complimented repeatedly. It's definitely worth the extra step of brining it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I just have to say this recipe was SUPERB! I will never cook a turkey another way from now on. I didn't have any kosher salt but had coarse sea salt which I used instead. I also added a couple more carrots and celery stalks since my turkey was bigger. I brushed the entire turkey with butter first instead of doing the breast after flipping. It came out amazingly moist and browned up nicely. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful method for cooking a turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raych04

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Worked for me :-). Trader Joe's sells a brined turkey. May outsource that step next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Was the best turkey I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This made a very good turkey, but I thought the vegetables were a little pointless. The veggies inside the carcass were too crunchy, and the veggies in the pan were overcooked and SALTY. I loved the flavor and aroma of the wine though! The drippings were a very nice addition to the gravy. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon Baumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
The bird was good. It was a crowd pleaser. But the gravy was heavenly. Best gravy ever! 5 stars for the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was my first year making Thanksgiving dinner and I'd never even touched a turkey. So glad I tried this recipe. It was the best turkey I have ever tried. So must, even the left overs are most and it's Monday after Thanksgiving. Don't be afraid to use the amount of salt listed. I used a 8.75 lb. Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I like it, but it just needed a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This recipe is genius to cook the turkey upside down! I used this recipe to cook my very first turkey and it turned out so moist and delicious, the family loved it! Now, I used the other recipe on there 'Turkey Brine' for my brine, soaked it for 2 days in a cooler. Then overall followed this recipe. I didn't stuff anything inside the turkey after ready how you shouldn't eat it, but put the veggies and wine around the turkey. The gravy was so declicious as well! The leftovers stayed so tasty and juicy. I do recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States